Awards and Recognition


Arizona School Boards Association All Arizona School Board Award
  • Donna Young, Governing Board Member 

Arizona Association of Latino Administrators and Superintendents Governing Board Member of the Year Award 
Carl Zaragoza, Governing Board Member 

Districts of Distinction Award- District Administration Magazine
Creighton Supper Nutrition Program 

Elevate Phoenix Award for "Elevator in Education"
Andy Gutierrez, Larry C. Kennedy Principal 

Arizona Technology in Education Association - Technology Support Award
Robyn Griffith, Network Admin/Technology Trainer 

Arizona School Public Relations Association 
Governing Board of the Year - Creighton School District 
Overall School PR for Districts Under 9,999 Students
Advocacy and Political Contributions to Education- Jeanne Casteen, Governing  Board President 
Individual Contributions to Public Education- Amy McSheffrey, Governing Board Clerk

2017-2018 Transportation Administrators of Arizona Transportation Person of the Year- Cathy Erwin, Transportation Director

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.