How to Become a Junior Ambassador

PROVIDING CREIGHTON STUDENTS WITH AN UNDERSTANDING OF OUR WORLD, ITS DIVERSE CULTURES, AND AMERICA’S RELATIONSHIPS WITH THEM.

Students complete an application with references from teachers and community members, and submit it to the Junior Ambassador Liaison teacher at their school. The students’ families must be willing to support their efforts. This primarily consists of financial contributions (individually or through fund-raising efforts) and attending parent meetings.

NOTE: Jr. Ambassadors who travel outside of the USA must have legal residency in the United States and passports. Visas are sometimes required for students holding passports from other countries.

Teachers interview applicants and select those with good recommendations, strong motivation, enthusiasm, excellent citizenship and life skills qualities, and academic effort. This means maintaining or improving grades.

All students attend after-school classes to learn communication and leadership skills, global citizenship, geography, culture, and do service-learning projects.

USA/DC is open to 8th grade students. They travel in April of their 8th grade year.

Germany with EF Tours is open to 8th graders.  They travel in March of their 8th grade year.

Please contact your school liaison or MS. ALLEN if you are interested in becoming a Junior Ambassador.

JUNIOR AMBASSADOR SCHOOL LIAISONS

SITE

LIAISON(S)

EMAIL

Biltmore Prep

Elizabeth Devlin Fischenich

edevlinfischenich@creightonschools.org

Creighton

 

 

Excelencia

Adriana Apodaca

aapodaca@creightonschools.org

Gateway

James Hurwitz

jhurwitz@creightonschools.org

LCK

Mark Milversted

mmilversted@creightonschools.org

Loma Linda

Monica Chiago

mchiago@creightonschools.org

Machan

Hannah Wysong

hwysong@creightonschools.org

Monte Vista

Jacob Abbatacola

jabbatacola@creightonschools.org

Papago

Laura Gates

lgates@creightonschools.org

 

JUNIOR AMBASSADOR PROGRAM TOA  
Ruth Allen
2181 E McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85006 (located in a stand alone building on the east side of campus)
rallen@creightonschools.org 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.