• Search
  • Login
  • Guest

Awards and Recognition


  • Suntec Concrete Teacher Appreciation Award: Papago Teacher, Taylor Bryant 
  • Creighton School District is the first District in the Nation to be certified "COVID SMART" 
  • Creighton Superintendent, Dr. Donna W. Lewis named AASA National Superintendent of the Year for Arizona 
  • SRP Touch Down for Teachers Scholarship provided to Monte Vista Teacher, Ms. Anastasio
  • Arizona Technology in Education Association 2020 Ed. Tech Specialist and Innovation Award presented to Papago Teacher Lauren Arrowood
  • AASBO Best Practice Award received by the Creighton Child Nutrition and Wellness Department 


  • AASBO International Certificate in Excellence in Financial Reporting Award for the Fiscal Year 2018 Comprehensive Annual Financial Report 
  • Institute for Mexicans Abroad Scholarship of $10,000 to the Creighton Community Education Department
  • Biltmore Preparatory Academy and Monte Vista Schools named Apple Distinguished Schools
  • Arizona School Public Relations Association in the areas of: 2018-2019 enrollment marketing campaign, Creighton Connection e-newsletter 
  • Out of School Time Professional Award of Excellence to Ivan Carvajal, Director of Community Education
  • Papago students received 5th place in the First Lego Robotics League Competition 
  • Arizona School Boards Association in the areas of: Total Board Boardsmanship Award and All Arizona School Board Award to Jeanne Casteen
  • Monte Vista School makes it to finals in the iCivics.org Regional E-tournement


  • Arizona School Boards Association- ASBA attendance and participation:  
    • Certificate of Boardsmanship – Jeanne Casteen
    • Associate of Boardsmanship – Amy McSheffrey
    • Copper Star Award – Donna Young
  • Arizona School Public Relations Association Awards in the areas of: 
    • Superintendent of the Year 
    • Photography
    • Branding 
  • First Lego League Reginal Qualifier: Papago Lego Robotics Team 
  • Arizona Science Center Teacher Spotlight: Biltmore Preparatory Academy teacher, Veronica Ramirez
    • Five Excelencia middle school students featured in the 1st Glen Canyon National Recreation art exhibit
  • KNIX Larry H. Miller Teacher of the Month: Monte Vista Teacher Carly Bacha
  • Arizona Diamondbacks School Challenge: William T. Machan School
  • David Meyers Elevator in Education Award from Elevate Phoenix: Larry C. Kennedy teacher, Ellen Reibschied
  • ASA Elementary Rookie Principal of the Year: Dr. Amy Burgess 
  • ASA Distinguished Administrator for the Superintendents Division: Dr. Donna W. Lewis 
  • Out of School Time finalist for the Award of Excellence- Professional Staff Award: Mr. Ivan Carvajal
  • JDA Hackathon for Social Justice: Loma Linda Girls Coding Team- Uplift, created an app that helps teens suffering from emotional and physical abuse. 


  • Transportation Administrators of Arizona- Transportation Person of the Year- Cathy Erwin, Transportation Director
  • KNIX Larry H. Miller- Teacher of the Month: William T. Machan teacher Calie Wallace
  • National School Public Relations Association – Superintendents to Watch: Dr. Donna W. Lewis
  • Apple Distinguished School: Monte Vista and Biltmore Prep. Academy 
  • Tech and Learning Online Article Feature: Technology in the Classroom
  • National Board Certification: William T. Machan Teacher, Hannah Wysong
  • Dave Meyer's Elevator in Education Award from Elevate Phoenix: Larry C. Kennedy teacher, Mr. Mark Milversted


  • Arizona School Boards Association All Arizona School Board AwardDonna Young, Governing Board Member 
  • Arizona Association of Latino Administrators and Superintendents Governing Board Member of the Year Award: Carl Zaragoza, Governing Board Member 
  • Districts of Distinction Award- District Administration Magazine: Creighton Supper Nutrition Program 
  • Elevate Phoenix Award for "Elevator in Education": Andy Gutierrez, Larry C. Kennedy Principal 
  • Arizona Technology in Education Association - Technology Support Award: Robyn Griffith, Network Admin/Technology Trainer 
  • Arizona School Public Relations Association: 
  • Governing Board of the Year - Creighton School District 
  • Overall School PR for Districts Under 9,999 Students
  • Advocacy and Political Contributions to Education- Jeanne Casteen, Governing Board President 
  • Individual Contributions to Public Education- Amy McSheffrey, Governing Board Clerk
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.